top of page

Nominate a book for the 2024 Cheryl Frank Memorial Prize

For new writing in the tradition of or about critical realism in 2023.

The Cheryl Frank Memorial Prize is awarded annually for a book that constitutes, motivates, or exemplifies the best and/or most innovative writing in or about the tradition of critical realism, including the philosophy of metaReality.

Nominees for this year’s prize must have been published in 2023.

The winner is invited to give the annual Cheryl Frank Memorial Lecture at the 2025 IACR Annual Conference or some other suitable venue. If the Author wishes, the lecture will be considered for publication in Journal of Critical Realism.

This year’s Cheryl Frank Award Committee are Urs Linder (Chair), Kevin Schilbrack and Tobin Nellhaus.


Nominations should be made to the Chair, Urs Linder, by email:


Nominations close 31 May 2024.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page